Major Trophies awarded 2020  
Premier Trophies   
DunLaoghaire Harbour TrophyBest new  DBSC yacht 2020Prima FortePatrick Burke
Dr. Alf Delaney CupBest Dinghy for the seasonLaser RadialRian Geraghty-McDonnell
Waterhouse ShieldBest yacht in Handicapped seriesWindjammerLindsay Casey
George Arthur Newsom CupBest yacht in  one design racingBilly WhizzJames Conboy-Fischer
Brendan Ebril Memorial CupBest yacht frequently participatedAliasDavid Meeke Martin McCarthy
The Viking Award Notable conribution to DBSC sailingDBSC Volunteers 2020DBSC Volunteers 2020
Cruisers 0   
Martin CupThursdays IRC RacingRockabill V1Paul O’ Higgins
Knox-Gore BowlThursdays Echo RacingHot CookieJohn O’Gorman
Knox-Gore CupSaturdays IRC RacingWowGeorge Sisk
Centenary TrophySaturdays Echo RacingPrima FortePatrick Burke
Cruisers 1   
West Pier Officer’s CupThursdays IRC RacingWhite MischiefTim and Richard Goodbody
Tiamat TrophyThursdays Echo RacingWhite MischiefTim and Richard Goodbody
Weir CupSaturdays IRC RacingJalepenoPaul Barrington
Osterburg TrophySaturdays Echo RacingRaptorPaul Bradley Fintan Cairns
Cruisers 2   
Brendan Brisco CupTuesdays RacingBoojumStephanie Bourke
Lady Shamrock TrophyThursdays IRC RacingWindjammerLindsay Casey
Centenary CupThursdays Echo RacingPeridotJim McCann
Silver SalverSaturdays IRC RacingWindjammerLindsay Casey
TP Early Memorial CupSaturdays Echo RacingWindjammerLindsay Casey
Silver Foam TrophyMost Improved Boat Cr 2BoojumStephanie Bourke
Cut Glass TumblerTuesday  Sigma RacingBoojumStephanie Bourke
JB Stephens TrophyThurs and Sat Comb-SigmasRupertR&P Lovegrove
Cruisers 3   
Whimbrel Rose BowlTuesdays IRC RacingStarletKevin Byrne
Sanderling TrophyTuesdays ECHO RacingPapytooFrank Guilfoyle
Smalldridge CupThursdays IRC RacingStarletKevin Byrne
Annette CupThursdays ECHO RacingSakiPaget McCormack
Jack Kennedy Memorial CupSaturdays IRC RacingStarletKevin Byrne
Mercia CupSaturdays ECHO RacingPapytooFrank Guilfoyle
Cut Glass TumblerTuesday SCRATCH OverallYikesPeter Carroll
Optec TrophyTuesday ECHO OverallVentunoRowan Fogarty
Facet Jewellers CupThursdays SCRATCH OverallBilly WhizJames Conboy-Fischer
Beneteau 21 TrayThursdays ECHO OverallBilly WhizJames Conboy-Fischer
Beneteau 21 CupSaturdays SCRATCH OverallBilly WhizJames Conboy-Fischer
Jimmy Fischer TrophySaturdays ECHO OverallVentunoRowan Fogarty
Waterhouse Rose BowlThurs/Sat Comb  ECHOBeeswingPat Shannon
Cruisers 5    
Burford TrophyThursdays IRC Overall Div APersistanceCharles Broadhead
Gerry Henry SalverThursdays ECHO Overall Div AKatienuaThomas Dunne
Trevor Wood TrophyThursdays ECHO Overall Div BGung-hoGrainne O’ Shea
White Sail Class TrophySats A and B IRC OverallGung-hoGrainne O’ Shea
Ana Livia TrophySats A and B  ECHO  OverallSpiritC O’Brien and E Gill
Galelleo Cup Not winning another trophyThe Great EscapeP and D Rigney
Cut Glass TumblerTuesday Racing ScratchLevanteJohn Power Michael Leahy
Feanor TrophyThursday Racing ScratchProspectChris Johnston
Horrigan CupThursday Racing EchoKernachEoin O’Driscoll
Arandora TrophySaturday Racing ScratchLevanteJohn Power Michael Leahy
Long John Silver CupSaturday Racing EchoAttitudeTrina Milner
Oxford and Cambridge CupThursday RacingZinZanAdrian Masterson
RIYC CupSaturday RacingPhantomDavid Williams Peter Bowring
Old Time CupComb. Thurs and SatsPhantomDavid Williams Peter Bowring
Torry Cup Not winning another trophyD-cisionJoey Mason
Cut Glass TumblerTuesdayRacingGlenroanKeith Malcom
Pterodactyl CupThursdays RacingGlendunDavid Houlton
Harry Maguire Memorial CupSaturday RacingGlenluceR O’Connor L Grant & M Pearson 
The McMullen CupSat and Thurs CombinedGlendunDavid Houlton
John Donnelly Perpetual CupTuesday  RacingBanditA Kirwan/B Cullen/C Brown
Huet TrophyThursday RacingShannaghStephen Gill
British Airways TrophySaturday RacingBanditA Kirwan/B Cullen/C Brown
J. Lamont TrophyThurs and Sats combinedBanditA Kirwan/B Cullen/C Brown
Cut Glass TumblerTuesday RacingPoppyAlan Deladiennee
The Melindi CupSaturday RacingJo SlimJohn Clark
Shipman Perpetual TrophyThurs and Sats combinedJo SlimJohn Clark
The Crichton CupThursday RacingTedM O’Connor, D Taylor, Ed Cook 
Saturday SB CupSaturday RacingTedM O’Connor, D Taylor, Ed Cook 
Bealtaine TrophySaturdays series ACarpe DiemRichard Hayes
Lunasa TrophySaturdays series BVenues WorldGerry Dempsey, Chris Nolan
Equinox TrophySaturdays series CSo BlueJ Burke, C Helme, A Claffey
Mixed Sportsboats   
Cut Glass TumblerTuesdaysGeorge 5Jonathan  Craig
Thursday Sportsboat CupThursdays Overall 8 RacesJesterDeclan Curtin
Saturday Sportsboat CupSaturdays Overall 16 RacesJambiyaMartin Ryan
Water Wags   
Goldsmith CupWednesday 1st PlaceSwiftGuy Kilroy
Bluebird TrophyWednesday 2nd PlacePanseyVincent Delaney
G.Pugin Meldon TrophyWednesday 3rd PlaceTortoiseW and L Prentice
Flying 15’s   
Fifty Something CupTuesday RacingIgnus CaputDavid Mulvin
Flying Fifteen GunThursday RacingFrequent FlyerChris Doorly/Alan Green
Brian S Ryan TrophySaturday RacingIgnus CaputDavid Mulvin
Blake CupMid week Handicap racingRodriguesKen Dumbleton
Nuit St. George TrophyTuesday overall14990 E Butler F Miller
The Fireball Saturday CupSaturdays overall14990 E Butler F Miller
IDRA 14’s   
Bay CupTuesdays ScratchDart 161Yves and Paul Long
Melampus CupTuesday HandicapDutch CourageSailing in Dublin
The Kennedy CupSaturdays OverallDart 161Yves and Paul Long
CrChallenge CupSpecial ConditionsDart 161Yves and Paul Long
The Halfway TrophyMost successful Yacht SlipstreamJulie Ascoop
PY Single Handed   
Windmill CupTuesdays OverallRS Aero Orion 328Noel Butler
Early Bird Trophy Saturdays overallRS Aero Minty 1321Brendan Foley
Lanavere CupTuesdays Overall Std166313Ronan Wallace
Sanderling TrophySaturdays Overall Std211099Finn  Walker
Sailcraft Tray TrophyTues and Sats Std216894Rian Geraghty McDonnell
Cut Glass TumblerTuesdays Overall Radial213042Sean  Craig
Cut Glass TumblerSaturdays Overall Radial207800Connor  Gorman
Jimmy MooneyTrophyTues and Sats Radial213042Sean  Craig
Cut Glass TumblerTuesdays Overall 4.7194650Luke Turvey
Cut Glass TumblerSaturdays Overall 4.7194650Luke Turvey